A Midsummer Night's Dream

Dreamlike, imaginative and delightful, A Midsummer Night's Dream, Shakespeare's most popular romantic comedy shows the events surrounding the marriage of the Duke of Athens.

Follow the adventures of four young lovers and the hilarious Rude Mechanicals (a group of incompetent amateur actors), all of whom are manipulated by the antics of the fairies inhabiting the woods.

Let EODS welcome you to the lovely setting of the Italian Gardens for an unforgettable summer's evening of outdoor theatre.

Tea, coffee, wine, beer and a fine array of homemade cakes are available onsite from the EODS Refreshment Marquee.

All seating is under cover and toilets available on site. 

Box Office Open Now!

Event Dates:

Each performance begins a 7.30pm

Wednesday 25th July
Thursday 26th July
Friday 27th July
Saturday 28th July
 
Monday 30th July
Tuesday 31st July
Wednesday 1st August
Thursday 2nd August
Friday 3rd August
Saturday 4th August
 
*Please note that there is no performance on Sunday 29th July*
 

Tickets

Premium Seats: £19
Standard Seats: £16
Concessions: £14 (standard seats only)
 
Tickets can be purchased online, in person at the Eastbourne Theatres Box & Tourist Information Centre or by calling 01323 412000.
 

Venue

Italian Gardens
King Edwards Parade,
Eastbourne,
BN20 7XB